When working with your photos in Luminar Neo, there’s no need to save any of your adjustments. Your flags and edits are stored automatically in the Catalog database as you work.

How the Luminar Neo Catalog Saves Edits

When you work on an individual image, Luminar Neo saves all of your edits for that image in the Catalog as a .state file. Saving edits to every single image in its own .state file ensures that it won’t corrupt the entire database if one image has a problem. Your edits are automatically saved as you work.

Viewing and Navigating an Image’s Editing History

Luminar Neo saves the history of every edit you perform on an image. This allows unlimited undos and lets you step through your previous edits. To view the editing history for an image, just click on the Edits tab in the top corner of the application window. Even if you quit Luminar Neo and reopen your Catalog, your edits to each image will be preserved.

Feedback

Was this helpful?

Yes No
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.

Post your comment on this topic.

Please do not use this for support questions.
Skylum Customer Service

Post Comment