Over time images in your Single Image Edits shortcut will accumulate. These images are considered temporary and do not reside in any of the Folders in Luminar. You can organize images you brought into your Single Image Edits shortcut into an existing Album or create a new album.
This is a great way to organize images you want to edit, but not affect where they are located on your hard drive. When you remove an image from the Single Image Edits shortcut, it will also be removed from any Albums you have added it to.