LuminarAI automatically creates a Catalog when you first install it. A Catalog contains all information about your files, including metadata on flags and edits you make.

Remember that edits you make in LuminarAI are always non-destructive and are saved in your current Catalog. This means you aren’t changing the actual files but rather are capturing instructions in a database. When you’re ready to share or use your files elsewhere, you can export images with your edits applied.

  • You can back up your photos by exporting them. JPEG files are smaller and easier to manage, but you will lose some quality due to compression.
  • Saving your photos in TIFF format creates archival-quality files, but these files will be much larger than JPEGs.

By default, the LuminarAI Catalog is created in your Pictures folder. Just make sure you don’t include the Catalog folder when adding images to LuminarAI. Doing so will add all preview images to your Catalog.

Feedback

Was this helpful?

Yes No
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.

Post your comment on this topic.

Please do not use this for support questions.
Skylum Customer Service

Post Comment