When working with your photos in LuminarAI, there’s no need to save any of your adjustments. All of your flags and edits are stored automatically in the Catalog database as you work.

How the LuminarAI Catalog Saves Edits

When you work on an individual image, LuminarAI saves all of your edits for that image in the Catalog as a .state file. Saving edits to every single image in its own .state file ensures that if there’s a problem with one image, it won’t corrupt the entire database. Your edits are automatically saved as you work.

Viewing and Navigating an Image’s Editing History

LuminarAI saves the history of every edit you perform on an image. This allows you unlimited undos and lets you step through all of your previous edits. To view the editing history for an image, just click on the History tab located in the bottom right corner of the application window. Even if you quit LuminarAI and reopen your Catalog, all of your edits to each image will be preserved.

Feedback

Was this helpful?

Yes No
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.

Post your comment on this topic.

Please do not use this for support questions.
Skylum Customer Service

Post Comment